NAWBO Hall of Fame 2019

Launched in 2018, the North Carolina Women Business Owners Hall of Fame honors North Carolina’s most successful female entrepreneurs and advocates who have made significant and enduring contributions to impact women’s entrepreneurial development in North Carolina.

Nominations for the 2nd annual event are open through March 15, 2019. This initiative is in coordination with NAWBO-Charlotte, the Small Business Administration and many other North Carolina organizations.

Learn More. 

Brenda Harris - Chair,
Wendy Coulter - Founder

Brenda Harris. President-Elect- NAWBO Charlotte
Olalah Njenga, President-Elect – NAWBO Greater Raleigh
Lorelei Kraft, Member, NAWBO Greater Raleigh
Sarah Forney, Member, NAWBO Greater Raleigh

Johnny Bass, Member of NFIB/NC Leadership Council & NFIB USA/DC Leadership Trust
Natalie Williams, Executive Director |The Women’s Business Center of Charlotte
Rhonda Stokes, Programs Manager Greater Women’s Business Council

NAWBO-Charlotte 2018-2019 BOARD 
Marise Kumar - President
Brenda Harris - President-Elect
Stacey Randall - Past President
Carol Bondy - Secretary
Michelle Smith - Treasurer
Pam Secrest - Education
Suzy Johnson - Education
Lauren Cantor - Member Services
Elaine Piraneo - Chapter Expansion 
Laurie Johnson - Chapter Expansion 
Carolina Aponte - Public Policy
Donna North - Special Events
Mindy Hinson - PR-Marketing
Vilma Betancourt-O’Day - Community Relations/ Corporate Partnerships
Melinda McVadon - Special Events
Lisa Jordan - Administrator

NAWBO-Greater Raleigh 2018-2019 BOARD 
Wendy Coulter - President
Olalah Njenga - President-Elect
Sarah Glova - Past President
Sherry Elliott - Secretary
Jess McLamb - Treasurer
Emily Brennan - Membership Chair
Elyssa Kivus - Corporate Partnership Chair
Myra Ray - Mentoring Chair
Judy Fourie - Programs Chair
Emily Parks - Advocacy Chair
Karen Albright - At Large
Caroline Fisk - Administrator